LUSH review



So my husband and I had an early valentines weekend and took a trip to LUSH. We picked up quite the little haul including unicorn horn bubble bar, sex bomb bath bomb, twilight bath bomb, hottie massage bar and blue FUN soap. 

Let’s start with the unicorn horn bubble bar…

This is so adorable (much more vibrant in person) though mine didn’t come with the little stars but I think it’s because they ran out of product. They weren’t suppose to get these again before Valentine’s Day at my lush but they had a surprise shipment! This has a soft lavender smell, not necessarily sweet. It had a great colour payoff and quite a few bubbles. I wouldn’t personally buy this just for the bubbles though. This would be really cute just to have in your washroom though. It also lasted quite some time which was nice as well. 

Next lets do bath bombs! 





Sex bomb was definitely a fizz and twilight was a froth. Both were beautiful!

Sex bomb definitely had a beautiful floral and jasmin smell. It made the bath a beautiful shade of pink. The only thing I personally wasn’t a fan of was the flower. It just turned into an ugly wet clump… I was hoping it would float on the top, not a big deal though. Sex bomb was my husbands favourite out of the two. 

Twilight was my favourite though… It was foamy, soft, first it was pink and then blue (turning the water a pretty purple!) it also had some sparkles which were gorgeous… What more could I ask for? Plus it smelled nice like vanilla and lavender – very sweet! 

Now let’s talk about FUN – no not that kind 😉



Fun really was well… Fun. Fun is a moldable soap that kind of feels and works like clay. It was such a beautiful colour of blue, it was so soft and foamy. You could easily mold things out of it or just squish it between your hands. When it’s wet you can use it to draw as well (either on the run or yourself). The blue one had a spa smell to it as well as lavender again which wasn’t overpowering but you could definitely smell it. My husband and I definitely had a lot of fun with this and we will definitely buy it again. 

Lastly massage bar! 



So this one was definitely a hit and miss for myself but hubby had no complaints. 

This works amazingly well… It’s very smooth, easy to heat up (just rub on the skin), absorbed easily, felt wonderful on the skin, didn’t cause break outs and was definitely fun to use. 

I will definitely get a massage bar again from lush just not this particular one. The bumps melted off very, very quickly and the smell is very overwhelming. I personally didn’t enjoy the smell, it was very strong and spicy. I really enjoy sweet smells and this just wasn’t a smell for me… 

On the other hand though my husband loved it. He wouldn’t want a floral or sweet smell so it was perfect for him. 

It was definitely fun trying all these products and my skin feels great. I can’t wait to go to LUSH again now since we used everything up and I definitely have a better idea on what I want to get next time. The store can definitely be overwhelming when you first go in with all the smells and things to look at. My favourite thing are still the bath bombs as I am a bath freak! 

2 thoughts on “LUSH review

Leave a comment